Army Ranks
Pay Scale Position
****** General of the Army (Commissioned Officer)
0-10 Army Chief of Staff (Commissioned Officer)
0-10 General (Commissioned Officer)
0-9 Lieutenant General (Commissioned Officer)
0-8 Major General (Commissioned Officer)
0-7 Brigadier General (Commissioned Officer)
0-6 Colonel (Commissioned Officer)
0-5 Lieutenant Colonel (Commissioned Officer)
0-4 Major (Commissioned Officer)
0-3 Captain (Commissioned Officer)
0-2 1st Lieutenant (Commissioned Officer)
0-1 2nd Lieutenant (Commissioned Officer)
W-5 Master Warrant (Warrant Officer)
W-4 Warrant Officer 4 (Warrant Officer)
W-3 Warrant Officer 3 (Warrant Officer)
W-2 Warrant Officer 2 (Warrant Officer)
W-1 Warrant Officer 1 (Warrant Officer)
Special Sergeant Major of the Army (Non-Commissioned Officer)
E-9 Command Sergeant Major (Non-Commissioned Officer)
E-9 Sergeant Major (Non-Commissioned Officer)
E-8 First Sergeant (Non-Commissioned Officer)
E-8 Master Sergeant (Non-Commissioned Officer)
E-7 Sergeant First Class (Non-Commissioned Officer)
E-6 Staff Sergeant (Non-Commissioned Officer)
E-5 Sergeant (Non-Commissioned Officer)
E-4 Corporal (Non-Commissioned Officer)
E-4 Specialist (Enlisted Personnel)
E-3 Private First Class (Enlisted Personnel)
E-2 Private (Enlisted Personnel)
E-1 Private,Recruit (Enlisted Personnel)